Tears Of The Ascended
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

tearsoftheascended.enjin.com

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Now I am become Death, destroyer of worlds (also known as) The Necromancer Thread

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
AOTT
How do you play without Shadow Form?
AOTT

Now I am become Death, destroyer of worlds (also known as) The Necromancer Thread Empty
PostSubject: Now I am become Death, destroyer of worlds (also known as) The Necromancer Thread   Now I am become Death, destroyer of worlds (also known as) The Necromancer Thread I_icon_minitimeThu Jul 11, 2013 9:30 pm

Now, I'm not a build expert nor am I particularly well-versed in the mathematics behind what makes a build as efficient as possible.  However, I do know when something works out well.  My favorite class is the necromancer.  I've run the same thing for the vast majority of my time playing, and it has served me well, but it's also incredibly slow.  So I've modified it and turned it into something of a monster.  So I figured I'd share what I've come up with and maybe pick up some ideas.

The purpose of this thread is to share various approaches to building Necromancers.  Let's put down a few ground rules, shall we?
-Tanky builds are to be compared to tanky builds.
-Zerky/Power builds are to be compared to zerky/power builds.
-Condition damage builds are to be compared to condition damage builds.
-Support builds are to be compared to support builds.
-Do not cross-compare build types (i.e. compare a tank to a damage build) unless you have posted two of your own builds which you wish to compare.
-If you are criticizing a build posted by another player, you MUST post your own build/modification of what you think that build ought to be, USING THIS TOOL: http://en.gw2skills.net/editor/
-This thread is about NECROMANCERS.  If you don't like necromancers, don't post about some other class in this thread.